The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party, winner of the controversial Bayelsa State governorship election.

The victor polled 134,998 votes, 48,146 votes more than his closest rival, former Governor, Timipre Sylva of the All Progessives Congress.

Returning Officer of the election, Zana Akpagbu said:

He said that:

“Dickson Henry Seriake of PDP having satisfied the requirement of the law and secured the highest number of votes is hereby declared winner of the election.”

Click NEXT For More Info

  Some people went to beg God to stop my U.S. election prophecy from coming to pass – TB Joshua