Buhari Appoints New Service Chiefs
President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed new service chiefs following the sacking of military service chiefs earlier today, Monday, July 13.

In a press release, Mr Buhari appointed Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin as Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General T.Y. Buratai as Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas as Chief of Naval Staff.

Others include Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar asChief of Air Staff; Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku Morgan as Chief of Defence Intelligence.

The president also appointed Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd.) as the new National Security Adviser taking over from Sambo Dasuki who resigned last week.

Read Also :-  Omojuwa Says He Was Isolated by South African Officials because of His Nigerian Passport

The Chiefs  relieved of their appointments on Monday, July 13, include Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah, The Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Usman Jibrin and Air Chief Marshal Alex Badeh.

Click NEXT For More Info